About Me

Hello everybody! I’m Gregory Kontos, a Greek genealogist. Three years ago, I took up building my family tree. Till now, I have managed to find not only the names, but also a great deal of information about my ancestors back to 1760!

Do you also have Greek roots? Due to my intense work and the records I have in my hands, I can provide you with assistance to build your own family tree. Just take contact with me and trace your Greek ancestors!

My email is: k.gregory_96@hotmail.com

12 thoughts on “About Me

  1. My son is doing a family tree. We are trying to Trace family from Greece. We were able to trace grandparents arrival to the US. Unable to go any further .

  2. Welcome to the GeneaBloggers family. Hope you find the association fruitful; I sure do. I have found it most stimulating, especially some of the Daily Themes.

    May you keep sharing your ancestor stories!

    Dr. Bill 😉
    http://drbilltellsancestorstories.blogspot.com/
    Author of “13 Ways to Tell Your Ancestor Stories” and family saga novels:
    “Back to the Homeplace” and “The Homeplace Revisited”
    http://thehomeplaceseries.blogspot.com/
    http://www.examiner.com/x-53135-Springfield-Genealogy-Examiner
    http://www.examiner.com/x-58285-Ozarks-Cultural-Heritage-Examiner

  3. Hi!
    Do you got access to venetians or ottoman records?
    Since I got a family tree up to 1740, now I need to research the period 1400-1700.
    STAL

    1. Καλημέρα…
      I am familiar for these records.Generally speaking, it is not so difficult to find family data up to mid 1700. But a real challenge is to find out Venetian and Ottoman records (especially the Ottoman records are written with arabic spelling, so to read it is really a formitrable challenge). The other vital source is 18th-19th churh or monastery records. Anyway, I believe that to go beyond 1700, that is 1400,1500,1600, you may need basicall Venetian and Ottoman records or data. Peloponnisos is my target area. Thanks for reply. STAL

  4. Been searching my family history for over 35 yrs. On my mother’s side have more records on the Maltezos clan from Zaraphona-Kalithea;Sparta. Heard stories my Maltezos ancestors were Pirates?from Malta? Found a few Maltezos on the excellent site;Hellenic-Genealogy Geek. The Vasilakos clan;haven’t found a direct familial link.

Leave a Reply

